RSS

Cinderella

08 Mar

SCENE # 1 (5 people)

Narator                  : It’s 7 a.m. and cinderella’s family has just woken up. They are in the sitting room.

Stepmother            : CINDERELLA !!

Cinderella              : Yes, mother.

Stepmother            : Come here and make us breakfast.

Cinderella              : Yes, mother.

Stepsister # 2         : Morning, Mom. Where’s my breakfast? I’m really hungry.

Stepsister # 1         : Oh dear, sister. YOU feel hungry all the time. Anyway, have you heard about the big party the King is throwing to find Prince Charming a wife? Everyone is invited.

Stepsister # 2         : Can we go there too, Mom? Please …. can we?

Stepmother            : Of course we are going to the ball. My daughters are the most beautiful girls in the land.

Stepsister # 1         : I hope he picks me to be the princess.

Stepsister # 2         : No! I hope he picks me!

Cinderella              : Here’s your breakfast. Mother, may I go to the ball too?

Stepsister # 1         : YOU?

Stepmother            : Of course you may go, Cinderella. IF you finish all your chores, IF you help your sisters get ready, and IF you can find some decent clothes to wear instead of those rags!

Stepsister # 1         : The prince will think I am beautiful!

Stepsister # 2         : No, he’ll be amazed by my beautiful hair.

Stepmother            : Don’t be silly; the prince is known for liking older woman like me!

Stepsister # 1 & 2  : MOM !!!!!!

SCENE # 2 (6 people)

Narator                  : Cinderella’s evil stepmother and ugly stepsisters are getting dressed for the ball.

Stepmother            : Be careful, Cinderella. Don’t  spoil my dress with your dirty hands.

Stepsister # 1         : Oh, Mom, be quick!

Stepmother            : OK. Let’s go. Bye Cinderella. Don’t forget to sweep the kitchen!

Narator                  : After her stepmother and stepsisters go, Cinderella picks up the broom, but begins crying to herself.

Cinderella              : I wish I could go to the ball!

Fairy Godmother   : What was that you just said?

Cinderella              : Who are you?

Fairy Godmother   : I’m your fairy godmother! Now, what was that I heard you say?

Cinderella              : It’s…ju…just that I wanted to go the ball.

Fairiy Godmother  : Is that all? I can manage that.

Narrator                 : The fairy Godmother waves her hand. Cinderella looks at herself and sees she is wearing a beautiful dress and beautiful glass slippers. Cinderella leaves for the ball in a beautiful carriage. But she has to remember not to stay after midnight or the carriage will turn back into a pumpkin.

SCENE # 3 (4 people)

Narator                  : At the ball, everyone begins dancing and having a good time. Suddenly, Cinderella appears and the music stops.

Queen                    : Who is that girl?

King                       : I don’t know. But she looks so beautiful, doesn’t she?

Prince                     : May I dance with you?

Narrator                 : The music begins again and everyone is dancing. Time is running so fast and then they hear the clock strike 12 midnight.

Cinderella              : Oh, its midnight already. I have to go. No. I have to run. Goodbye. I realy had a great time.

Prince                     : Wait! What is your name? Where do you live? Do I know your parents?

Narrator                 : As Cinderella is running, she loses one of her glass slippers. The prince picks it up and decides to keep it so that he can find this beautiful lady again.

SCENE # 4 (7 people)

Narator                  : The next day, Cinderella’s stepmother and stepsisters are talking. Cinderella is sweeping the floor near to them.

Stepsister # 1         : A beautiful lady was at the ball. We really don’t know her at all. Can you believe that?

Stepsister # 2         : The Prince wants to marry her, I wonder…..

Stepmother            : Quiet! The King’s messengers are here!

Narrator                 : Two heralds enter the room

1st Herald               : Please, try on this glass slipper.

Stepsister # 1         : Oh, no. It’s too big.

Stepsister # 2         : Ouch, it’s to small for me.

2nd Herald              : What about you, young lady with a broom?

Stepmother            : Don’t mind her. She didn’t even go to the ball. She is Cinderella

Cinderella              : Please, sir. Let me try it on.

Stepmother            : Don’t be silly, Cinderella.

Narrator                 : Cinderella tries on the shoe and everyone sees that it fits perfectly. They are very surprised.

Stepsister # 1         : Impossible!

Stepsister # 2         : That’s unbelievable!

1st Herald               : Please come with us, my lady. The Prince is waiting for you.

2sd Herald               : Be quick. Let’s go.

Stepmother            : No!!!!! This can be happened. No… I’m just having a bad dream. It’s a nightmare. I just have to open my eyes and wake up. I….

Narrator                 : Cinderella then marries the prince and lives in the castle with him. They live happily ever after.

 
Tinggalkan komentar

Ditulis oleh pada Maret 8, 2012 in teks drama bahasa inggris

 

Tag: , , ,

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
